The Journeys page is your home base for managing the journeys you build in Iterable. To get there, go to Messaging > Journeys.
From this page, you can perform the tasks described in this article.
# In this article
# Viewing journey descriptions
On the Journeys page, expand a journey’s row to see its description. This helps you understand what a journey does without opening it in Studio.
Descriptions can be written by your team or generated by Nova Agent (for example, when you publish or from the journey's settings).
To view or edit a journey’s name and description, open the journey in Studio, click the overflow menu (three dots), then select Settings and the About tab. From here, you can also ask Nova Agent to generate a short summary to use as the description. If a custom description already exists, Iterable doesn’t overwrite it unless you choose to replace it.
For more on journey settings, see Studio Basics. For more on summarizing journeys with Nova Agent, see Using Nova Agent.
# Creating a journey
You can create a new journey from the Journeys page by clicking New journey or by selecting and copying an existing journey. For more information, see Creating a New Journey.
# Turning a journey on or off
You can turn a journey on or off from the Journeys page or while working with a journey in Studio.
If you need to pause a published journey for a while, click Turn off. While this action prevents new users from entering a journey, it also removes users who are already in the journey, after they complete the step they're on. If the journey is turned back on while a user is still in a Time Delay tile, the user is not removed from the journey when they reach the end of their delay — they proceed to the next tile.
TIP
If, instead of removing them, you want to keep existing users moving through a journey, don’t turn it off—instead, disconnect the Start tile. When you’re ready to let users enter the journey again, reconnect the Start tile.
When you’re ready for users to start entering the journey again, click Turn on.
# Archiving a journey
To archive a journey, click the three dots on the right side of the journey's row and select Archive.
# Viewing previous versions of a journey
To view or restore a previous version of a published journey, click the journey's name. This will open the journey in Studio.
From here, click the three dots at the top of the page and select Version history.
See Editing Journey Drafts in Studio to learn more.